Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Ms. Culcasi

This is my 18th year teaching and I am very excited to share it with you! In my time at RFIS I currently teach language arts and science, but have a love of learning all different topics.  I am a certified Social Emotional Learning facilitator and Yoga instructor, though I do not actively teach yoga currently.  It is a goal of mine for the future!  I believe that learning how to be mindful of ourselves and our surroundings and how to be grounded in the present moment can help us to understand, know, and accept ourselves better and this can help us in all areas of our lives. 

In my personal life, I am a mom to two kids.  My son Noah is 11 and is in 6th grade this year.  He loves basketball, video games, and playing outside.  Lillian is 8 and is in 3rd grade.  She is in her 3rd year of dance, learning hip hop and some gymnastics throughout the year.  Both of my kids also participate in scouting (boy scouts for Noah and cub scouts for Lillian) and karate. Noah is a blue belt and Lillian is a white belt, close to earning her orange belt. We keep very busy!

This summer we enjoyed a few hikes, camping, swimming at various places, and taking lots of day trips like Dorney Park, Space Farms Zoo and Museum, the beach, the drive-in movie theater, and even the circus. We spent a lot of time with family and friends, too!  The most exciting thing we did this summer, though, was adopting two little kittens!  The kittens are brother and sister, just like Noah and Lillian.  Noah's kitten is named Freddy Faz Cat and Lillians kitten is named Lulu Moonlight.  They have been so much fun having in our home!  They are now about 18 weeks old.  We also have a 13 year old dog named Jayda who I adopted from a foster organization when she was just 6 months old, and a guinea pig named Boris who is about 2 1/2 years old.

As a family, we enjoy taking day trips and participating in local community events, playing outside - especially on the trampoline, listening to fun music, and having pizza-movie nights on Fridays.  I also enjoy painting, macrame and other crafting activities, learning about a variety of health and wellness topics, playing piano, taking pictures, gardening, baking, and just being outside. 

I can't wait to get to know each of you throughout the year and hear about the adventures you had this summer!