• In an effort to control SPAM, our district no longer provides direct links to staff e-mail accounts.
    To e-mail employees, please use the E-mail ID noted below and add @frsd.k12.nj.us. 
    Board of Education Members
    The Board is made up of nine members; seven represent Raritan Township and two represent Flemington Borough. The year each member's term expires is indicated below, along with a link to their district e-mail address. Please note, per Board Bylaws, Board members will only acknowledge receipt of correspondence.
    Flemington Borough 

    Loretta Borowsky (2024)
    E-mail ID: loretta.borowsky
    Jeff Cain (2022)
    E-mail ID: jeffrey.cain
    Raritan Township

    Pamela Baker (2023)
    E-mail ID: pamela.baker

    Valerie Bart (2023) -- Vice President
    E-mail ID: valerie.bart

    Michelle Hurley (2024)
    E-mail ID: michelle.hurley
    Laurie Markowski (2021)
    E-mail ID: laurie.markowski

    Susan Mitcheltree (2023) -- President
    E-mail ID: susan.mitcheltree
    Melanie Rosengarden (2022)
    E-mail ID: melanie.rosengarden
    Murty Varanasi (2022)
    E-mail ID: murty.varanasi
    2022 Board of Education Committees

    Curriculum: Jeff Cain*, Pamela Baker, Loretta Borowsky, Laurie Markowski
    Equity: Pamela Baker*, Melanie Rosengarden, Murty Varanasi
    Facilities/Operations/Security: Valerie Bart*, Melanie Rosengarden, Michelle Hurley, Murty Varanasi
    Finance: Valerie Bart*, Melanie Rosengarden, Michelle Hurley, Murty Varanasi
    Personnel: Susan Mitcheltree*, Jeff Cain, Laurie Markowski
    Policy: Melanie Rosengarden*, Pamela Baker, Loretta Borowsky, Jeff Cain
    Special Education: Susan Mitcheltree*, Jeff Cain, Laurie Markowski
    Transportation: Laurie Markowski*, Loretta Borowsky, Michelle Hurley

    * Chairperson

    Bus Driver-JTC Negotiations 
    FREA-BOE Negotiations Committee  
    Flemington Borough Liaison
    Raritan Township Liaison

Last Modified on January 13, 2022